Chapel and Cultural Center

The Rensselaer Chapel + Cultural Center

The Pillars of Rensselaer invite members of the Rensselaer community, and extended Rensselaer family, to attend the annual Faculty-Staff Memorial Service honoring those faculty and staff who have passed since the last memorial service. The service will be held on Wednesday, April 8, beginning at 11 a.m. in the Chapel + Cultural Center. Active faculty and staff who passed will be eulogized, and the names of other deceased faculty and staff will be read and a candle will be lit in their honor. Light refreshments will follow the service.

A eulogy will be given for:

James V. Crivello
Chemistry & Chemical Biology

Phyllis A. Ryan Gates
Advising and Learning Assistance Center

Steven R. Morris
Strategic Communications and External Relations

Burt L. Swersey
Mechanical Engineering

Names will be read and candles lit for:

Marjorie A. Ahearn

Arthur E. Bergles
School of Engineering

Evelyn M. Burton
Registrar’s Office

William J. Canavally
Public Safety

John Sutton Cartwright
Mechanical Engineering

Lois “Lisa” Chittenden

William F. Coleman, Jr.
Off-Ice Official

Stanley R. Darwak
Environmental Services

Mariano De Giorgio
Environmental Services

Marilyn DeMaria
Mechanical Engineering

Richard “Rick” Dzembo

John (Jack) Gregory Fagan, Sr.
Off-Ice Official

Peter Fedorchak
Physical Plant

William E. Foster
Physical Plant

Joseph C. Herzog
Environmental Services

Edward J. Hoffman

Mary Maksutian Ishkanian
Materials Research Center

Roberta R. Jankowski
Lally School of Management

Carol Nolan Johnson
Financial Aid

Frank Conrad Kemer

Margaret F. LaMarsh
Materials Engineering

Frederick Fongsun Ling
Mechanical Engineering

Dolores M. Malandro
Decision Sciences and Engineering Systems

Piera L. Marks
Financial Accounting

Paul A. Mason, Sr.
Campus Planning & Facilities Design

Robert F. McNaughton, Jr.
Computer Science

Milton W. Mosall

Michael F. Palmer
Administrative Data Services

Barbara Kane Pilliod
Institute Advancement/Lally School of Management

Ellen M. Pillsworth

Jennifer D. Pompey
Mail Services

Donald G. Ramroth
Physical Plant

Linda J. Romano
Chapel + Cultural Center

Alan S. Rubenstein ’46
Advanced Manufacturing

Harry Ruecker
Public Safety

Steven V. Seminara ’80
Mechanical Engineering

Rudolf E. Slovacek ’64Ph.D.
Nuclear Engineering

Henry J. Sneck, Jr. ’51
Mechanical Engineering

Jeffrey Spenard, Sr.
Physical Plant

Joseph A. Steger
Lally School of Management

Elwin Stevens ’45

Martha Sykes

Frances M. Verteramo

Wendell W. Walker

Mark P. Woroby
Institute Advancement

Max Laverne Yeater
Nuclear Engineering