The Pillars of Rensselaer invite all members of the Rensselaer community and the extended Rensselaer family to hold the date of Wednesday, April 8, for the annual Faculty-Staff Memorial Service, which will be held at 11 a.m. in the Chapel + Cultural Center.

The annual event will honor those current and former faculty and staff who have passed away during the last year; eulogies will be given for Phyllis Gates and Steven Morris,who passed away while in service to Rensselaer, and all those listed below will have their names read and a candle lit in their honor.

Marjorie A. Ahearn

Arthur E. Bergles, Dean of Engineering

Evelyn M. Burton, Secretary

William J. Canavally, Public Safety

John Sutton Cartwright, Assistant Professor, 
Mechanical Engineering

William F. Coleman Jr., Off-Ice Official

Stanley R. Darwak, Environmental Services

Mariano De Giorgio, Environmental Services

Marilyn DeMaria, Secretary, Mechanical Engineering

Richard “Rick” Dzembo, Coach

John (Jack) Gregory Fagan Sr., Off-Ice Official

Peter Fedorchak, Physical Plant

William E. Foster, Physical Plant

Joseph C. Herzog, Environmental Services

Edward J. Hoffman, Coach

Mary Maksutian Ishkanian, Materials Research Center

Roberta R. Jankowski, International Programs, Lally School

Carol Nolan Johnson, Financial Aid

Margaret F. LaMarsh, Secretary, Materials Engineering

Frederick Fongsun Ling, Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Dolores M. Malandro, Decision Sciences and 
Engineering Systems

Piera L. Marks, Financial Accounting

Paul A. Mason Sr., Campus Planning & Facilities Design

Robert F. McNaughton Jr., Professor, Computer Science

Barbara Kane Pilliod, Institute Advancement/Lally School

Ellen M. Pillsworth

Jennifer D. Pompey

Donald G. Ramroth, Director of Physical Plant

Linda J. Romano, Chapel + Cultural Center

Alan S. Rubenstein ’46, Advanced Manufacturing

Harry Ruecker, Public Safety

Rudolf E. Slovacek ’64 Ph.D., Professor, Nuclear Engineering

Henry J. Sneck Jr. ’51, Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Jeffrey Spenard Sr., Physical Plant

Elwin Stevens ’45, Professor, Architecture

Martha Sykes

Mark P. Woroby, Institute Advancement

Max Laverne Yeater, Professor, Nuclear Engineering