In remembrance of the individuals we lost this past year, the Pillars of Rensselaer invite all members of the Rensselaer community, including alumni and friends, to attend this year’s Faculty and Staff Memorial Service. The event will be held from 11 a.m to 1 p.m. on Wednesday, April 18, at the Chapel + Cultural Center, located at 2125 Burdett Avenue, Troy.

Those who passed away while in service to Rensselaer will be eulogized. They include: Robert Petersen (DotCIO), Lois S. Peters (Management), and Joyce McLaughlin (Mathematics). Retirees will have their names read and a candle lit in their honor.

Names will be read and candles lit for:
Alexander Aldrich – Urban & Environmental Studies
Richard A. Anderson ’49, ’51G, ’53 Ph.D. – Coach
Ruth Ashley – Lally School of Management
Donald B. Aulenbach – Environmental Engineering
Walter N. Beam – Electrical Engineering
George W. Boguslavsky, Ph.D. – Psychology
William L. (Bill) Bradshaw – Physical Plant
Joseph E. Brown –History and Political Science
Richard Bruhns – Landscape/Athletic Fields
Celeste N. Bullis – Print Purchasing
Jeffrey L. Burdyl – DotCIO
Dorothy Bursik – Library
Bobby Forrester “Bob” Caviness – Computer Science
Mary H. Cerulli – Infirmary
Nancy L. Champagne
John C. Corelli – Nuclear Engineering
Angela Rose D’Alessandro – Metallurgy and Chemical Engineering
Jeanne Denue-Grady – Nuclear Engineering – MANE
Michael Donnelly – Football Coach
Grace Eiseman Filley – President’s Office
R. Frances Franco
Jane Gale – Chemistry
Marion Elizabeth Gardner – Computer Center
Richard F. Gerlach III – RPI-Nemtc (Engineering)
Thomas V. Griffin – Media Ops
Richard Allen Harper – Physics
Timothy D. Hayes – Physics
Samuel F. Heffner Jr. ’56 – Former Chairman, Board of Trustees
William Bruno Hillig – Materials Science
Jean Houghtaling – Library
Patricia A. Hyde – School of Engineering
Lois Ives – Student Union
Nancy Knickerbocker – DotCIO
Donald B. LeVan – Houston Field House
Worth Loomis – President, Rensselaer at Hartford
Scott Lothrop – Institute Advancement
Pauline Rose Lupo – Catering
James A. Moore – Chemistry
Carl P. Nicsevic – Alpha Epsilon Pi Fraternity
Leonard J. Ordon Sr. – Instrumentation and Media Service
Eleanor E. Palmer – Library
Marie Casarella Iozzo Parkin – Athletics
Richard Eugene Passarelli Sr. – Bursar
Roland W. Schmitt – President, Rensselaer
Claire K. Schmitt
Geraldine L. Shanley – Alumni Relations
Thomas G. Shannon – Physics
Sandra Estell Stone Stake – School of Science/School of Engineering
Rocco C. Tozzi – Physical Plant
Gary P. Trail ’87G – Director of Network Systems (Hartford)
Melvin F. Teal Sr. – Physical Plant
Jane L. Westbrook – News & Communications
Frances Willson – Mechanical Engineering